National Honor Society Inducts Eight New Members

Congratulations to the newest members of the Northville chapter of the National Honor Society!

The May 15 induction ceremony saw Emma Armstrong, Isabella Armstrong, Maeve Curley, Rylan Czadzeck, Landon Frasier, Keaghan Henze, Keira Mackey and Leah Valovic recognized for their commitment to the four pillars of the National Honor Society – Character, Scholarship, Leadership and Service.

Amy Williams presided over the ceremony, with fellow seniors Caitlin Clapper, Shyanna Kichton, Landon Lent and Erik Gutowski speaking to the importance of each pillar in turn. Mr. Penisten, as guest speaker, urged the students to always consider the “kind of person you want to be”, and to use their National Honor Society membership to serve their fellow students and their community. Mr. Ratti thanked the students’ families and congratulated the new members in addition to recognizing the contributions of the soon-to-graduate seniors.

In the Northville tradition, the new members signed the back of the pillar of their choosing, adding their names to a decades-old legacy of student achievement and excellence.

Many thanks go to National Honor Society advisors Mr. Meyers and Ms. Dragoon for the time and effort they devote to guiding these amazing students and young leaders.

For a more photos from the evening and a video of the ceremony, please click here. For more photos from the evening, please click here.

Congratulations, everyone!